Santa Monica!

My friend Quyen was kind enough to invite me along on her weekend trip to Santa Monica. This marks my 3rd trip to Cali within the last two months! Oh my goodness, we had so much fun… There was so much laughter, so much good food, so much fun to be had…I am SOOO happy I went!

First thing we did when we arrived was hit the Santa Monica Pier…

Now this picture below represents our entire trip. There was no shortage of laughter the whole time!

The following morning we started off at the Farmer’s Market. Oh my, there was so much yummy goodness…

I am a major fan of tamales, but I’ve never tried DUCK tamales before! It was heavenly!

 

And then of course I had to stop by and visit my niece Bailen! Janet and RJ are in Cali visiting his family until next month, so I had to go see her and get my fix! Love my adorable girl!

Next up was our trip to the Huntington. I love being in San Marino. SO much gorgeousness there. It’s been 2 years since I went, but it was Robert and Quyen’s first time. We spent hours there! So much to see…

Here’s the Rose Garden..

The Shakespeare Garden…I love this row of statues…

And then the Japanese Garden. No shortness of beauty here either…

And then…here’s the most beautiful and romantic pathway I’ve ever walked…

On our last day, we rented beach cruisers and biked all the way up Venice Beach down to Santa Monica. The highlight of my trip! I never owned a bike as a kid, so riding a bike along the streets of Santa Monica was a major feat for me! But I am so happy I conquered my fear, because biking along the beach was the most freeing feeling in the world…

Overall I had the most wonderful time…this was a great way for me to top off my 30th year…

Leave a Reply

