A Night of Firsts

I did it!! For the first time in my life, I attended a concert ALL by myself. Sara Bareilles was performing at the Marquee Theatre tonight and I couldn’t pass up the chance to see her. Her music got me through a lot of slow days at the office as well as some long days when I was painting murals. By the time I decided to actually go, it was too late to find someone to join me, so I pushed ahead and decided to brave it on my own…And so I did…And I loved it :)…..

Look at all these people, it was SO hot in there…

And of course she saved the best for last. I waited all night to hear this song. Here she is performing my favorite song “Gravity”….

And after the concert, here I am walking across this long pretty bridge overlooking Tempe Town Lake…I’ve always wanted to walk on this bridge but never got the chance to until tonight…I now feel my first taste of independence…

Leave a Reply

