Fossil Springs Hike

Sally invited me along with her in-laws for a day trip to Fossil Springs, and I couldn’t pass it up. We went there several years ago and it was so gorgeous. So this time around I invited my friend Thad along with me and we joined Sally and her huge family  (24 people total!!) on the trip. It was sooo worth it. The water was cool and crisp, I finally went cliff jumping for the first time, swam underneath the waterfall and hiked a total of 8 miles that day! It was truly an amazing Sunday….

Me and Sally….

Me and Thad…

This is where we went cliff jumping, what a rush it was standing up there looking down at the water!

Can’t beat this spectacular view….I sure wish all Sundays were as perfect as this one….

Leave a Reply

